Take time off life…Actually live! PROJECT UPDATE

As previously mentioned in post “How can we put life on hold in order to actually live it”, I am completing a research study on the concept of work/life balance.

MOTkF7sT8u2Z2

Image: Giphy.com

Upon further investigation and critique, I have narrowed my question down to the following:

“What prevents people from taking time off life in order to live to the fullest?”

In editing my question, I have decided to focus more on the concept of taking time off in order to participate in activities that you cannot when at work, uni, school, etc.

Thus far in my research:

  • I have created and released a survey through which has gained 70+ responses and am in the process of analysing. (You can complete the survey here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/KDX2L2D ) I used my Twitter account (@emma_pinfold) to distribute my survey. I found that more participants completed my survey when my Tweets were written in a casual, friendly manner.
    See snapshots below.
    Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 9.19.26 pm
    Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 9.19.09 pm
  • Have begun approaching interview participants, which will be participating in an in-person interview in early May.
  • Have read and analysed several articles that aid in my understanding on the topic of work/life balance and taking time off life

Looking forward: 

Within the following few weeks, I will be finalising analysis of my survey results and beginning the format of my report. I will also be comparing and collating the results of interviews conducted with research previously gathered, including survey results and published articles. Extensive research conducted will create fluency and ease when creating my report.

More updates to come shortly!

Until next time, that’s this week Pinned.
Emma.

Leave a Reply

