Enmore theatre vs Opera House 4.0

This week I created the prototype for Enmore theatre’s re-designed website. I have decided that my 3 user tasks for the re-designed website will be:

  • See upcoming events/ buy tickets
  • View galleries of previous events
  • Find information about getting to the theatre

For these tasks, I have created buttons that take you to the pages:

  • Home
  • Upcoming events
  • Gallery
  • Visit us

The visual design of the pages are as follows:

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 12.20.51 pm

Home page

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 12.21.19 pm

Upcoming events page

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 12.21.38 pm

Galleries

Screen Shot 2017-05-26 at 12.22.03 pm

Visit Us page

I did face some issues this week. When creating my buttons in order for users to successfully complete the tasks, I had difficulty linking buttons to specific pages. As a result, my prototype is not yet operative. I do however, expect to have repaired these problems within the first 30 minutes of next week’s class.

I have focused on ensuring that the user tasks will be easy to perform and the pages are concise and aesthetically pleasing.

As of next week, I will have completed my working prototype and have written my report outlining the process.

For final updates, stay posted!

Until next time, that’s this week Pinned.
Emma.

Leave a Reply

